Happiness Planner – 27 days in

IMG_1999 [110148]

I mentioned my Happiness Planner in my recent post on my 2016 Goals update, and wanted to write a bit more about it. I’ve scheduled this post in advance, so on the day of writing this I am on day 27 of using it.

I found out about the Happiness Planner on social media when someone shared something about their website, and I just had to check it out. The Happiness Planner is effectively a printed journal which helps you to focus on positives, gives you an opportunity to take stock each week on what went well and what didn’t, as well as setting out your focuses and goals for the next week.

I bought the 100 day planner as I wanted to try how effective it was, and it cost Β£20. I went for the mint green one and it was delivered within a few days. The planner itself is really good quality with the inside printing themed to match the hardback colour. It also comes in a box cover, so it’s easy to keep it tidy and store it.

The beginning of the journal makes you think about and record what you want to get out of using it, and how you would like to change things over the next 100 days. It’s got lots of prompts in it, and is full of inspirational quotes which I love as I don’t have to think too much about how to fill it out, but can concentrate on the actual content.

FullSizeRender [110146]

I’m now on day 27, and have really found the process helpful and it has helped me in my quest to try and practice mindfulness. The last month or so have been particularly tough and I have found it difficult to focus on the positives, so this has really helped.

My 100 days will be up when I am on holiday in July, and I have already decided that I want to carry the process on as I think that in combination with my gratitude journal, it is a positive mindset to have and a worthwhile activity to focus the mind in the moment and look for good things, even when things get hard.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress!

P.S – I’ve also used this post as a shameless opportunity to show off my very pretty polka dot nails!!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. nayardt says:

    Seems like a really lovely idea!

    Like

  2. asthaguptaa says:

    That’s very inspiring πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I’ve never heard of a Happiness Planner before, but what a fab idea. I’m going to go look on the website now. I love your polka dot nails, btw. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

